Skip to content

You Went WHERE?

February 7, 2012

For the love of GOD people, please leave comments. Here, I mean. Don’t tweet me! Leave them here. (Shameless comment begging will continue until you get in the habit. Or til I get sick of doing it.)

Day 5 of the 30-day challenge is a picture of a place where you have been.

For many reasons, The Heidelberg Project has stayed with me. I saw it the first time in about 1998, but then went a year or so ago.

To be brief, it’s an art installation on what many consider to be a not-desirable area of Detroit. There are all kinds of political statements, but those are too difficult to capture in photos that are legible, with the camera I had when I went so I decided to show you the beautiful pictures instead. The beautiful pictures, and one of this house. I have no idea why the house struck me, but it did. So here you are.

House

Glass Art

Mosaic

If you want to see more of my Heidelberg Project pictures, go here

From → Barbara Bits

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

