Skip to content

Your Own Personal Holiday

December 9, 2011

I woke up this morning at 7 AM. Okay, I didn’t wake up of my own accord. I woke up to the dogs pawing at me to get up and take them outside.

We got outside and the dogs thought it was a miracle! There was snow everywhere! I didn’t have any idea it was going to snow (because I didn’t watch the news last night) so I didn’t take my camera outside to take a picture. There is not a lot of snow but enough for them to run around like crazy dogs and enjoy themselves.

And end up smelling like wet dogs, but that’s a whole other story.

Looking outside at the snow fall, reminded me of something.

My favorite days of the year is when it’s cold and snowy, really blowy and ugly outside and I don’t have to go anywhere. Not only do I not have to go anywhere, but I have nothing at all that I must do at home. So I can sit on the sofa, with the dogs and my lovely down comforter and read, with periodic breaks for naps and snacks. I never know when it’ll happen or how many times a year it will happen, but I LOVE it.

What about you? What are your own personal “holidays”?

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

